Polk County Iowa - 2022 General Election Candidates				
Office	Party	Party Affiliation		
United States Senator	Michael Franken	Democrat		
United States Senator	Chuck Grassley	Republican		
US Representative District 3	Cindy Axne	Democrat		
US Representative District 3	Zach Nunn	Republican		
Governor and Lt. Governor	Deidre DeJear and Eric Van Lancker	Democrat		
Governor and Lt. Governor	Kim Reynolds and Adam Gregg	Republican		
Governor and Lt. Governor	Rick Stewart and Marco Battaglia	Libertarian		
Secretary of State	Joel Miller	Democrat		
Secretary of State	Paul D. Pate	Republican		
Auditor of State	Rob Sand	Democrat		
Auditor of State	Todd Halbur	Republican		
Treasurer of State	Michael L. Fitzgerald	Democrat		
Treasurer of State	Roby Smith	Republican		
Secretary of Agriculture	John Norwood	Democrat		
Secretary of Agriculture	Mike Naig	Republican		
Attorney General	Tom Miller	Democrat		
Attorney General	Brenna Bird	Republican		
Iowa Legislature - Senate Races				
Iowa Senate District 15	Tony Bisignano	Democrat		
Iowa Senate District 15	No Candidate	Republican		
Iowa Senate District 16	Claire Celsi	Democrat		
Iowa Senate District 16	Bradley D. Price	Republican		
Iowa Senate District 17	Izaah Knox	Democrat		
Iowa Senate District 17	No Candidate	Republican		
Iowa Senate District 17	ToyA S. Johnson	Libertarian		
Iowa Senate District 17	Alejandro Murguia-Ortiz	No Party		
Iowa Senate District 21	Todd Brady	Democrat		
Iowa Senate District 21	Mike Bousselot	Republican		
Iowa Senate District 23	Matt Pries	Democrat		
Iowa Senate District 23	Jack Whitver	Republican		

Polk County Iowa - 2022 General Election Candidates					
Iowa Legislature - State Represenative Races					
Iowa State Representative District 29	Brian Meyer	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 29	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 30	Megan L. Srinivas	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 30	Jerry Cheevers	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 31	Mary Madison	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 31	Justin Pearson	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 32	Jennifer Konfrst	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 32	Mark Brown	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 33	Ruth Ann Gaines	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 33	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 34	Ako Abdul-Samad	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 34	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 34	R.J. Miller	No Party			
Iowa State Representative District 35	Sean Bagniewski	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 35	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 35	Dennis McCullough	No Party			
Iowa State Representative District 36	Austin Baeth	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 36	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 39	Rick L. Olson	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 39	Mark Weatherly	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 40	MacKenzie Bills	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 40	Bill Gustoff	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 40	Jeni Kadel	Libertarian			
Iowa State Representative District 41	Molly Buck	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 41	Marvis Landon	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 42	Heather Matson	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 42	Garrett Gobble	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 43	Suresh Reddy	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 43	Eddie Andrews	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 44	John Forbes	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 44	No Candidate	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 45	No Candidate	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 45	Brian K. Lohse	Republican			
Iowa State Representative District 46	Bridget Carberry Montgomery	Democrat			
Iowa State Representative District 46	Dan Gehlbach	Republican			

Polk County low	Polk County Iowa - 2022 General Election Candidates				
Polk County - County Row Offices					
Polk County Supervisor District 1	Matt McCoy	Democrat			
Polk County Supervisor District 1	No Candidate	Republican			
Polk County Supervisor District 4	Tom Hockensmith	Democrat			
Polk County Supervisor District 4	No Candidate	Republican			
Polk County Supervisor District 5	Angela Connolly	Democrat			
Polk County Supervisor District 5	No Candidate	Republican			
Polk County Treasurer	Mary Wells	Democrat			
Polk County Treasurer	No Candidate	Republican			
Polk County Recorder	Julie M. Haggerty	Democrat			
Polk County Recorder	No Candidate	Republican			
Polk County Attorney	Kimberly Graham	Democrat			
Polk County Attorney	Allan M. Richards	Republican			
Broadlawns Medical Center - Board of Trustees					
Shaimaa Aly	Wayne Ford	Thaddeus W. Franklin Jr.			
Kathleen Kacey Davis	Bruce Schmiedlin	Marc Ward			
Polk County Soil and Water Commissioners					
Cindy Valin	Paul Gibbins				
Wade Hauser III - (vacancy)	Lee S. Tesdell (vacancy)				
Polk County Agricultural Extension Council					
Emma Runde	Denise Veldhuizen	Richard Degner			
Bart Weldon	Dennis H. Goering	Emma Runde			

Polk County Iowa - 2022 General Election Candidates				
Judges Standing for Retention - General Election November 8, 2022				
Supreme Court				
Matthew McDermott	Paul B. Ahlers			
Court of Appeals				
Dana Oxley	Gina Badding			
District Court 5C				
Jeffrey D. Farrell	David Porter	Paul D. Scott		
Robert B. Hanson	Scott D. Rosenberg	Jeanie K. Vaudt		
Wiliam P. Kelly				
District Court 5C - District Associate				
Susan Cox	Brent Pattison	Kimberly Rodges Smith		
Cynthia Moisan	Jesse T. Ramirez			
Constitutional Amendment - November 8, 2022				

Shall the following amendment to the Constitution be adopted?

Summary: Provides that the right of the people of Iowa to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes that the right to keep and bear arms as a fundametal right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.

Full Text: Article 1 of the Constitution of the State of Iowa is amended by addign the following new section: Right to keep and bear arms. Sec. 1A. The right of the people to keep and bear arms shall not be infringed. The sovereign state of Iowa affirms and recognizes this right to be a fundamental individual right. Any and all restrictions of this right shall be subject to strict scrutiny.